If you go over to Facebook and look at the pages that talk about making money online, you'll see lots and lots of ads for that Wazzub site.
The first red flag to me is: everyone's promoting Wazzub like crazy, with the exact same arguments - which apparently they must have received through the affiliate section for that site. Nobody's trying to do anything original, nobody's showing that he's actually made money with that Wazzub offer, they're just all trying to sell it to you. Did any of them have the idea of writing an honest Wazzub review? No.
Unfortunately, that doesn't work with me: I have two eyes and a brain to think with, not that I'd pretend to be capable of detecting all the scams, but I'm simply not naive, so before doing anything I'm obviously going to grab my magnifying glass and have a closer look at it...
Who's operating this website?
First let's take a look at the home page - which you can find on your own - in the footer you'll see this:
© 2011 - 2012 WAZZUB International a project of GIT Global Investments, Inc.
Ok. Good. So who is GIT Global Investments Inc? A quick Google search turns up a thread at scam.com as the first result - with all the hype, THIS is the first result? Ok, well, anyone can post a complaint there, so on its own this isn't sufficient.
About the domain name
So, let's see their domaine name, through domaintools.com:
Domain Name:WAZZUB.INFO
Created On:11-Jun-2011 17:59:56 UTC
Last Updated On:03-Feb-2012 09:13:14 UTC
Expiration Date:11-Jun-2015 17:59:56 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:GoDaddy.com LLC (R171-LRMS)
Status:PENDING TRANSFER
Registrant ID:CR85403298
Registrant Name:Hosting Department
Registrant Organization:GIT Global Investments Inc.
Registrant Street1:7251 W Lake Mead Blvd.
Registrant City:Las Vegas
Registrant State/Province:Nevada
Registrant Postal Code:89128
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.7027229244
Ok, so the info from scam.com is obviously a little outdated, they've updated their domain name registration up until 2015. They've also changed their address, since according to the original Whois record they are from Oregon.
GIT GLOBAL INVESTMENT COMPANY
In the end, WHO IS that "GIT Global Investments" company? Google tells us: GIT GLOBAL INVESTMENTS INC. 391 Nw 179Th Ave Beaverton, OR 97006 - which is consitent with the original Whois information, which you can see in the thread at scam.com. This is the original address where the company was operating from, before moving to Nevada.
Let's do what scam.com recommends and search for "GIT Global Investments Inc. business registration". You're quickly going to end up here:
http://kschang.hubpages.com/hub/Researching-a-company-online-is-it-a-scam-or-not-This-is-how-to-do-it-yourself-DIY
These guys have already done all the research for us, I'll quote just a couple of paragraphs, read the rest at the address I have just given you it's really worth it:
About the company's former address ( GIT Global Investments Inc., 391 NW 179 Ave, Beaverton, Oregon 97006, United States)
"Now we verify the information. What is at 391 NW 179 Ave, Beaverton, OR 97006, which is the registered address of Wazzub / GIT Global Investment? Type the address into Google Maps, choose satellite view, and you get a normal house at the end of a cul-de-sac, certainly not a business in a business district. Indeed, realtor.com confirms that the house is a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom single family residence, last sold in 1991.
Okay, what else can you find at that address? If you search on regular Google with that address, NOT Google Maps, you get... Map of the place which we got already. There's a PDF from... state of Oregon? Interesting. Real estate and property tax records, okay. That proves it's a residential house. Link to... Scam.com? Take that with a grain of salt as any one can complain there. Link to North Atlantic Seafood? Interesting. We will explain each link in turn.
So what's that PDF from State of Oregon? It's addressed to William B. Halvorson... who resides at GIT Global Investment's address. It's a cease and desist order from State of Oregon, telling Mr. Halvorson and his various companies (at least 10 different ones, all claiming to be banking, investment, trust, and similar big sounding names, ALL registered to the same address) to stop registering any more companies with names that sounds like banking, trust, or that sort of business, as Mr. Halvorson is not permitted by Oregon law to do so, and will refrain from doing so in the future."
That's a nice catch! Do you still believe Wazzub is legit?
What do you do when you get a Cease & Desist order from the state of Oregon telling you to stop registering companies? You bypass it by moving to Nevada... That's apparently what that B. Halvorson person thought.
Now what else?
The following information still comes from the site quoted above:
"NOTE: alternate city and town names
Another interesting fact: while the address we typed in is Beaverton, OR, apparently the town is also known as Aloha, OR. If you enter either town name you get the same address and the same house. Thus we have to search for both town names. Also note the surname variant.
If you keep searching Google that address, you'll find that a website called YellowPagesUSA.com also used that address as corporate mailing address.
If you keep searching Google, you'll also find a "Guardian Venture Investments" on Oregon Business Registry official website, registered to the SAME Aloha, OR address, but the registered agent is a Cathy L. Halverson in Roseville, California, who is also president and secretary."
Conclusion
So, after all this, you need to ask yourself two questions:
- Does this confirms Wazzub is a scam? Answer: no. All we know for sure is that the owner of the company has the habit of creating company after company, and that we're not talking of some big group of companies like advertised by Wazzub
, but about one individual operating from his house. I doubt the CEO of Google is operating from his house (Wazzub's advertised as a new huge competitor for Google).
- Should you sign up then? Well it's up to you. As for me, I don't know how you feel after reading all this, but personally I'm going to stay away. For myself, but also for my visitors, there's no way I would send you to such a fishy offer in the hope of making some quick buck out of you!
You might be wondering what's the point, if the sign up is free? Free doesn't necessarily mean good. At the very least they'll get your personal details so they can spam you in the future. Plus, Wazzub makes you recruit a lot of other people in the hopes it will be profitable for you, so in fact they're making you do all the hard work for them, so they can have even more people to sell whatever it is they have to sell them...
Stay away, this is the best advice I can give you. There are some real ways of making money online, but in my humble opinion, this is not one of them. They're probably only after e-mail addreeses and personal details (although this is of course pure speculation on my part).